fbpx

testimonials

Hear from Our Satisfied Customers

Reviews & Testimonials

“We are completely happy and thrilled with our solar project that has been completed by True Solar! They were extremely communicative throughout the entire process. They were quick, clean, and thorough in every aspect. I had recently built a shop and they were able to connect power to it, along with providing an outlet in my garage for my EV. In fact while installing my charger for the EV, their technician found that my charger was defective. This required to to go above and beyond, he called the manufacturer to verify that the charger was defective after verifying his work was correct. Then he contacted me to let me know that I needed to return the charger for replacement. I was so impressed that he would do that for us. All I can say is “Thank you!” True Solar was a great company to work with and I highly recommend them to anyone that will listen. Thank you!”  John Stobb – Google Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I was so impressed that he would do that for us. All I can say is Thank you!"

100% 5-Star Google Reviews

Customers Love Us

John Stobb
John Stobb
2024-06-06
We are completely happy and thrilled with our solar project that has been completed by True Solar! They were extremely communicative throughout the entire process. They were quick, clean, and thorough in every aspect. I had recently built a shop and they were able to connect power to it, along with providing an outlet in my garage for my EV. In fact while installing my charger for the EV, their technician found that my charger was defective. This required to to go above and beyond, he called the manufacturer to verify that the charger was defective after verifying his work was correct. Then he contacted me to let me know that I needed to return the charger for replacement. I was so impressed that he would do that for us. All I can say is "Thank you!" True Solar was a great company to work with and I highly recommend them to anyone that will listen. Thank you!
Maggie Fulton
Maggie Fulton
2024-05-29
I highly recommend Travis and his team at True Solar. Travis has been with us through the whole process of install to most recently replacing a panel free of charge after it was broken by a golf ball. He’s always been quick to respond and help when needed. When we switched internet providers he helped us trouble shoot and remedy getting the tracking system back up and running. Our electric bill dropped $300 a month with solar panels-can’t recommend True Solar enough!
Brett Christiansen
Brett Christiansen
2024-05-15
If you're thinking of making the transition to solar power, I can't imagine a better partner than True Solar. They were in touch with me every step of the way, keeping me informed on the process as it was happening as well as what to anticipate for the next steps. Every one of their staff that I interacted with was friendly and knowledgeable. They had me up and running within three months. Zero unnecessary delays, high quality of work, great staff, they have it all. Definitely would recommend.
kimmid02
kimmid02
2024-05-08
True Solar was a great company and very easy to work with. They provided great communication through the entire process. Highly recommend True Solar!
checkota
checkota
2024-04-30
True Solar was great to work with. The staff was always considerate and polite, they kept me well informed as to when things would arrive witch was usually a week ahead of schedule. They even started working on the installation a few days early. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to put in solar panels any day of the week.
Chris Diveley
Chris Diveley
2024-04-30
I worked with Dave and he was very helpful and not overly pushy as I waited six months before pulling the trigger on solar.
Alex Ramsey
Alex Ramsey
2024-04-20
Tldr: This company actually cares about their product and customers. David Lindquist specifically gave me the information I needed and some I didn't know to ask about, and at the end of the day he didn't try to pressure me whatsoever when it may not have been the best deal for me at this current time. Also, this company supports our troops and veterans with a military discount. I was interested in solar, but knew nothing about prices, rebates, or coverage and generation capacity. I contacted true solar because they reached out first. I was expecting a scam, but I had a video call with David and he just started giving me information and answering all of my questions. It did not feel like a pitch at all, but more of a conversation between coworkers trying to equalize the information they each have. I had asked to change the layout of panels, and even gave bad information about the Amp capacity for my house. Dave helped me customize and plan and gave me the best information he could. The most important piece was that I was sold on getting the system installed, and I asked a question on transferring the loan when I sell the house in the next 5 years. Dave was honest and told me that while it is transferable, it is still a debt that could affect my credit when I purchase another house. Who knows of a salesman that works for the customers best interest instead of their wallet? I know of one now. Thank you Dave. I will be using true solar when I get that new place because of my interaction.
Terry Waddell
Terry Waddell
2024-04-19
They provided great information; completely consistent with information I had previously found. Very professional. They listened to what I was interested in. Never tried to up sell me on any thing. They never pressured me to buy or to spend money on something I didn't want and/or what I thought I needed. They use the highest quality components ( I researched them personally). Very professional and timely. Would highly recommend.
Mark Sandersfeld
Mark Sandersfeld
2024-04-11
I chose True Solar for many reasons. First, they were straight shooters. Dave answered all my questions and as an Electrical Engineer I had many. But his years of expertise and properly scaling our system with the top grade of components for a very competitive price won me over. True Solar is local with years of expertise, and they have their own full-time crews. Everyone was very helpful and answered all my questions. From Dave, Kelli and Ryan I had complete faith the system would work as presented in the proposal. The installers were very professional and cleaned up any mess. Ryan worked with me to provide the installation as I wanted with only the disconnect switch on the outside of our house beside the panels on the roof. He did a very clean installation. The post support has been great as I had a couple of questions. Ture Solar solution covered everything including financing with an Iowa Bank that was painless in establishing the needed funds to offset our current electrical payments. True Solar is a turnkey company that has a great reputation. They filed all the paperwork, and our system was online in three weeks from completed installation. We are very happy with the solution and happy to see the sunshine.
Heather Lynxwiler
Heather Lynxwiler
2024-04-03
What a great experience! Our original solar supplier went out of business, and we had an issue. I called True Solar to see if they would be willing to take a look. Not only did I get a quick and friendly response, but they were also happy to help! They sent someone out withing 24hr. I am impressed and happy that I have someone I can call.

Discover Your Solar Savings!

GET A VIRTUAL ESTIMATE IN LESS THAN 60 SECONDS.